There delete functionality is quite hidden. So here I am giving you a step by step tutorial on how to delete your Facebook account, your profile and all data-photos, videos, comments, status updates, friends and connection-associated with it.
Follow the below steps to delete your facebook account permanently.
Step By Step Tutorial
- Get rid of all your personal information on Facebook. Delete your friend list, pictures, videos, status updates, pages and everything.
- Visit the link: Delete My Account . Keep in mind that after you delete your account you will not be able to reactivate your account. If you would like your account deleted, then click Submit .
- "Permanently Delete My Account"- This is where Facebook ask you to solve a challenge-response test (CAPTCHA) to verify your wish for permanently deleting your account. To get to the next step and confirm, click "Okay".
- After that Facebook let's you know that you will now have to sit tight for as long as 14 days.During this period of time, your account will only be "deactivated". After 14 days of hearing nothing from you, your account will be permanently deleted.
- You will then receive a confirmation email with the subject "Account Scheduled for Deletion".
- Make Sure during this 14 days Facebook really hears nothing from you. Permanently stop all communication with Facebook (Apps, Facebook Connect Logins, Instant Messengers, Remove all Linked Account.
- And you are done :)
If you have any question then feel free to ask me. Please use blogger comment box (not facebook comment box) to ask me the question.